Guides: Advocate for a Cause: Databases

Sugested Databases

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window Academic Search Complete is a comprehensive scholarly and multi-disciplinary full-text database It has more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 9,810 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
AllSides This link opens in a new window A platform that curates and uses crowd-sourcing technology to identify perspective in news stories.
Digital Public Library of America This link opens in a new window
Discover America's cultural heritage through the digital artifacts of archives and museums spanning the written word, works of art and culture, and scientific data.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Visit a digital library containing 1,500+ academic journals, books, and primary sources.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context This link opens in a new window
Review today’s hottest social issues, from Offshore Drilling to Climate Change, Health Care to Immigration. Opposing Viewpoints in Context helps students research, analyze and organize a broad variety of data for conducting research, completing writing assignments, preparing for debates, and creating presentations.
ProCon This link opens in a new window
Study controversial issues in a straightforward, nonpartisan, primarily pro-con format that supports critical thinking, education, and informed citizenship.

Advocate for a Cause: Databases

Sugested Databases

Any questions—Contact us @ library-help@interlochen.org.

We'll try to get back with you as soon as possible. At most, give us a 12-hour cycle.