Guides: Online Music Resources: Home

Accessing Databases from Off-Campus

When accessing Interlochen's subscription databases from off-campus, you will be asked to log in.

Use your student/faculty ID as both your PatronID and PIN.

For more help, please see the "How Do I..." guide.

Virtual Performance Schedules

Archived Performances

Hashtags to Follow

Additional guides specific to your area of study are also available:

On campus? Browse our chamber music collection! Bring the call number to the circulation desk and we'll get the music for you!

Naxos Music Library This link opens in a new window
Naxos Music Library offers streaming access to more than 153,000 CDs. Naxos provides liner notes for many recordings and listeners can create their own personalized playlists.
Met Opera on Demand This link opens in a new window
Watch or listen to full-length performances from the Metropolitan Opera including classic telecasts from the 1970s, ‘80s, and ‘90s, and hundreds of radio broadcasts dating back to 1935. **LIMIT 5 concurrent users at one time.

Berlin Philharmoniker Digital Concert Hall This link opens in a new window
Attend live-stream concerts of the Berlin Philharmoniker orchestra. Digital Concert Hall contains hundreds of concert recordings, documentaries, and exclusive interviews with conductors and soloists.**LIMIT 2 concurrent users at a time.
Met Opera on Demand This link opens in a new window
Watch or listen to full-length performances from the Metropolitan Opera including classic telecasts from the 1970s, ‘80s, and ‘90s, and hundreds of radio broadcasts dating back to 1935. **LIMIT 5 concurrent users at one time.

IMSLP This link opens in a new window
The International Music Score Library Project (IMSLP) is a growing collection of free public domain scores. It contains over 162,000 works, 525,000 scores, and 63,000 recordings.
BandMusic PDF Library This link opens in a new window
The BandMusic PDF Library provides access to public domain sheet music by John Philip Sousa, Henry Fillmore, and other great composers who were active during the Golden Age of the American Town Band. Includes over 3,700 works.
Choral Public Domain Library This link opens in a new window
The Choral Public Domain Library, hosted by ChoralWiki, provides access to over 12,000 free public domain choral works. It also includes texts, translations, and recordings.
Art Song Transpositions This link opens in a new window
Art Song Transpositions allows you to search art songs and baroque arias, download PDFs in multiple keys or ranges, and request new keys.
New York Philharmonic Digital Archives This link opens in a new window
The New York Philharmonic Archives are the oldest and most comprehensive collection of any symphony orchestra. Digital content includes 3,000+ scores marked by Leonard Bernstein, Andre Kostelanetz, and others; as well as 36,000+ music parts marked by Philharmonic musicians.

Oxford Music Online This link opens in a new window
Oxford Music Online provides access to multiple music reference resources: Grove Music Online, The Oxford Companion to Music, and The Oxford Dictionary of Music. It contains over 52,000 articles about composers, performers, conductors, instruments and notation, forms and genres, and individual works.
Orchestral Music Online This link opens in a new window
Search for works by author, title, duration, and instrumentation, or key in this online iteration of David Daniels' Orchestral Music: A Handbook, 4th edition.